People-Staff

Honorary Fellows

Dr Bandula Wijay

Dr. Bandula Wijay
Honorary Research Fellow
(Manufacturer of Cardiovascular Devices)
Houston, Texas, USA

image-2018-08-03 (1)

Prof. Krishan Deheragoda
Consultant
Emeritus Professor
Research Fellow at Centre for GIS & Spatial Analysis at University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign – USA

 

Council Members

sampath amarathunga

Prof. Sampath Amaratunge
Vice Chancellor
vc@sjp.ac.lk

Dr Shirantha Heenkenda

Prof. Shirantha Heenkenda.
Co-Chairperson
Professor in Economics, Department of Economics,
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.
shiran@sjp.ac.lk

3

Dr. Nilmini Liyanage
Co-Chairperson
Senior Lecturer, Department of Bio Systems Engineering,
Faculty of Technology.
nilminil@sjp.ac.lk

4

Dr. Lasith Gunawardena
General Secretary
Senior Lecturer, Department of Information Technology,
Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce.
lasith@sjp.ac.lk

14151_10151723071898432_566258493_n-1-266x300

Dr. Thusitha B. Abeysekara
Coordinator,  Legal Affairs
Senior Lecturer
Department of Commerce.
Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce.
thusitha@sjp.ac.lk

Business Incubation and Start-ups

Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Rukmal Sir

Mr. R.N. Weerasinghe
Senior Lecturer and Head, Department of Entrepreneurship,
Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce.
rukmal@sjp.ac.lk

English Language Incubator (ELI)

6

Dr. R.M.C. Jayathilake
Senior Lecturer, Department of English and Linguistics,
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.
chitra.jayathilake@sjp.ac.lk

Industry Collaborations

University Business Linkage Cell

Dr.Priyan
Dr. P.K.P. Perera
The Director
University Business Linkage Cell

World Class University Project

z_p-31-Tea

Prof. K. Ranil de Silva
The Director
World Class University Project
wcup@sjp.ac.lk/ ranil@sjp.ac.lk

Faculty Representation

5

Prof. T.M.S.P.K. Tennakoon
Associate Professor, Department of Geography,
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.
sunethrapk@sjp.ac.lk

ARKumarasinghe1

Prof. A.R. Kumarasinghe
Professor, Department of Physics,
Faculty of Applied Sciences.
argk@sjp.ac.lk

7

Dr. Prasad Jayeweera
Senior Lecturer, Department of Computer Science,
Faculty of Applied Sciences.
pja@sjp.ac.lk

7

Dr. Chandima Jeewandara
Senior Lecturer, Department of Family Medicine
Faculty of Medical Sciences.
jeewandara@sjp.ac.lk

7

Prof. Sagarika Ekanayake
Professor, Department of Biochemistry,
Faculty of Medical Sciences.
sagarikae@hotmail.com

7

Prof. Hareendra Dissabandara
Professor and Head, Department of Finance,
Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce.
dissa@sjp.ac.lk

7

Dr. Dhanushka Udayanga
Senior Lecturer, Department of Bio-System Technology,
Faculty of Technology.
dudayanga@sjp.ac.lk

7

Dr. Randika Jayasinghe
Senior Lecturer and Head, Department of Engineering Technology,
Faculty of Technology.
randika@sjp.ac.lk

7

Dr. Nishan Dharmaweera
Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering,
Faculty of Engineering.
nishanmd@sjp.ac.lk

7

Dr. Dulini Mudunkotuwa
Senior Lecturer, Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Faculty of Engineering.
dulini@sjp.ac.lk

Research Council Representation

7

Prof. M.M. Pathmalal,
Co-Chairperson,
Research Council

pradeepa jay

Dr. Pradeepa Jayawardana,
Co-Chairperson,
Research Council